Daily Prompt – Writing Room – My Ideal Reading/Writing Utopia

WordPress Daily Prompt:- Writing Room by Michelle W. on February 3, 2013

Daily Prompt – Writing Room

“A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?”

Are you really sure you want to know?

Because after this, there’s no going back.

OK then – don’t say I didn’t warn you.

My ideal Reading/Writing utopia would contain:-

 

Source:- Wikipedia

1. Twin wall/floor mounted machine guns – I’m writing, get the hell off my land! (Easy there Charlton Heston – they just contain blanks!)

Source:- Bookatable

2. A built-in Carluccio’s.

Source:- Creative Academics

3. Prompt dispenser.

Source:- Pez Museum

4. Locked, cocked & ready to rock Pez dispensers.

Source:- The Guardian

5. Biscuit dispenser. Cookies for preference but I’ll take Bourbons in a pinch.

Source:- Techradar

6. Dolby Surround Sound System.

Source:- DimensionsInfo

7. Mini Fridge for wine, ice-cream and M&M’s.

Source:- Zazzle

8. The comfiest chair in the world. If I fall asleep before a particular deadline, it would distribute a mild electric shock to keep me aroused focused.

Source:- Zazzle

9. A bar with a barmaid mixing cocktails all day (non-alcoholic ones for the first 30 minutes of the day – don’t worry, I’m not an alcoholic, my day would start at 11:30am :))

Source:- Presentation of Venice Shine Team

10. A gondola on standby that can take me for a swift romantic spin around the lake that is conveniently situated close by for inspiration and romantic gratification. Also it will be handy to be able to pop down the local corner shop for a pint of milk too.

Source:- Acus

11. A button that launches fireworks outside every time I complete a piece of writing.

Source:- Wikipedia

12. A disco ball.

Source:- News Leader

13. Steve Martin playing the banjo.

Source:- Coloribus

14. A rotating art wall to keep the inspiration flowing. No wait, that’s a TV. A big one of those please.

Source:- Tumblr

15. Bacon. Lots of bacon.

I think that just about covers it. (What about book space? Amazon Kindle son, job done).

On next week’s episode:- A genie only has one month to live – what type of music would he like to listen to on a desert island?

NB – Disclaimer – The original sources of all pictures used can be found by clicking on them!

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Writing Room – My Ideal Reading/Writing Utopia

  1. Hi TFTW. Thanks for visiting and following my blog. I think if you had the space you indicated above, you might never want to (or need to) leave. My ideal place wouldn’t be exactly the same, but I’m definitely with you on the Dolby Surround! And maybe the Disco ball.

    • You’re welcome Janna – I couldn’t help myself, your blog looks very entertaining, as an endorsement of yourself. The disco ball and Surround Sound System are of course essential. However, are you absolutely sure I can’t tempt you with the Pez Dispenser? They look so darn cute and everything, along with tasting delicious!

  2. Pingback: Write On! – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Wow! I love the ideas for your writing room. Your imagination is awesome.
    I especially love the biscuit dispenser, mini fridge and fireworks launcher.

    Great post!

    Kindest Regards,
    Carol

  4. Pingback: Day Twelve: Increase Your Commenting Confidence | Writeful Mind

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.