Poem / Poetry – “Integrity’s Touch”

Hello everyone.

I’ve written a poem in between sips of wine for National Drink Wine Day – I arrived a little late to the party but better late than never!

Enjoy it folks and comments are always welcome , even more so if they are wine related 🙂

Integrity’s Touch (by David Ellis)

Atrociously immaculate
The lasting effect that
You have on the world
Can be broken in an instant
If integrity’s touch is severed

Exquisitely destitute
Digging for deeper meanings
Human nature at its most complex
Unfathomable in its context
In seas of convoluted dreams

Deliciously quaint, ancient
Different ways of coping
A maelstrom of emotions
With only one way out
Onwards into battle

Perilously silent
Unyielding to anything
Slaying diabolical inhibitions
Preventing you from achieving
Lofty goals and ambitions

Tradition dictates
That to leave an enduring legacy
One must have lead
A life deemed to be worthy

So above all else
Be yourself
Don’t let anyone
Poison the well
Be prolific, kind and generous
And if that doesn’t work
Tell the universe to back off
At least until we’ve finished this glass
Cheers!

For more blog posts that are going to leave a nice legacy on my own blog, check out the links below:-

1. Embrace the Suck | Exploratorius
2. The family that sneezes together, stays together! | alienorajt
3. Daily Prompt: Legacy « Vicariously Poetic
4. Legacy | My Little Avalon
5. Albert In Charge And The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
6. Mantra of Life | Rima Hassan
7. I Will Not Die ! | Knowledge Addiction
8. Just a memory | We Live In A Flat
9. When People Have More Faith in You than Yourself | Rima Hassan
10. No thanks, I don’t much fancy contemplating snuffing it. Ask me Tuesday, maybe? | thoughtsofrkh
11. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | A Day In The Life
12. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | بيسان
13. ‘Forget About Me’ | jigokucho
14. Darling loved ones…Daily Prompt | alienorajt
15. Daily Promt: Don’t you forget about me-Wisdom | Journeyman
16. Legacy | A mom’s blog
17. Legacy Shmegacy | mostlytrueramblings
18. DP Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Sabethville
19. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
20. So much yet so little | A picture is worth 1000 words
21. Death Among Friends – Musings | wangsgard.com
22. Condemned | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
23. Soundtrack Series – 001 | My Days In A Song
24. I’m Not Evil | Views Splash!
25. S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer | Legacy
26. A way to Life.. | WanderLust
27. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me #photography #legacy | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
28. My Legacy | Read Me
29. A Eulogy | snapshotsofawanderingheart
30. Leaving A Legacy | Pinstripes&Lipgloss
31. Love for a time with no end… | Hope* the happy hugger
32. A Limping Legacy | Finale to an Entrance
33. Twenty-seven year bore | shame
34. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
35. My Legacy | Flowers and Breezes
36. Live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds… | An Upturned Soul
37. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me « Mama Bear Musings
38. A Pup’s Legacy… | Haiku By Ku
39. A Part of Something Bigger | My Author-itis
40. Writer’s Block | FILMS | FOOD | POETRY
41. 267. Forget Me Not | Barely Right of Center
42. Don’t you… Forget about me. | The Shevster’s Space
43. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Basically Beyond Basic
44. There Is Hidden Treasure | The Chatter Blog
45. My Infamous Head Tilt:DP | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
46. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Occasional Stuff
47. February: You Give Me Fever and a Legacy Quest « psychologistmimi
48. Remember | The Well
49. Dogs Leave No Tales | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
50. …… | The Wandering Poet
51. The Tender Things That We Were Working On
52. Legacy: Daily Post | Destino
53. Daily Prompt: Being Everlasting! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
54. I want to be remembered as a suicide survivor | Schizo Incognito
55. This Mathematical Revolution Shall be a Legacy for Us All | Nerd.Laugh.Love
56. Legacy of Hope | Embracing the Journey
57. Beginnings | Kate Murray
58. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me…The Funnest Funeral Ever | Cupid or Cats
59. Remember Me How | Among the Whispers
60. The story is writing | dark circles, etc
61. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget Me/Staying in Focus:Remember For Me | Staying in Focus
62. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me – My Life, My Way, My Words
63. Legacy | The Silver Leaf Journal
64. Accountability | “Crone-ing”
65. Alzheimer’s | Paper Plane Pilots
66. What sort of lasting effect do you want to have on the world? | Current Events in Light of the Kingdom of God
67. DP: Legacy | forgottenmeadows
68. Borrowed time | Le Drake Noir
69. Beyond the Tomb | Buzzy Beez
70. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | The Daily Post | The World According to Me…
71. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Nola Roots, Texas Heart
72. Peaking Waters |
73. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
74. The girl who truly lived | U Be Cute – Follow the child inside of you…
75. Fight the Good Fight, Finish the Race and Keep the Faith | meanderedwanderings
76. Death Among Friends – Writing | wangsgard.com
77. Legacy: What Are You Leaving for Your Future Generations? | The Christian Gazette
78. What Kind of Legacy Will You Leave? | She Dares to Voice
79. Don’t You Forget About Me | Artistic Milestones
80. Land Of Mike
81. Leaving My Mark | Cheri Speak
82. I think about this a lot | djgarcia94
83. Legacy Always Comes Before Motherhood ~ at least in the Dictionary | theempathyqueen
84. Daily Prompt: Legacy — Gaudi Style | That Montreal Girl
85. What will you decide my legacy is? (Daily prompt) | Swell Time
86. I’m Leaving You My Legacy | A Sober Head Full Of Confusion
87. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | sky blue with daisies
88. The Legacy I Hope to Live Up To | 365 Days of Thank You
89. I Did It My Way | tuckedintoacorner
90. Wings of Bees and Lashes of Toads | field of thorns
91. Leave It | Edward Hotspur
92. Remember Me Kindly | Random Words
93. MY LEGACY | DANDELION’S DEN
94. Lasting Effect On The World | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
95. You’d remember that little smile and pout na? | harinivasudev
96. Leaving A Legacy | Wiley’s Wisdom
97. But Not Forgotten | Deliberating Dave
98. Daily prompt: Since I’ve left it too late to make a squillion dollars… | helen meikle’s scribblefest
99. Day 16: Personalize A Prompt | Many WordsMany Words
100. Leaving a Life Legacy | Live Life in Crescendo
101. Pictures | Overcoming Bloglessness
102. what i leave behind | In The Moment
103. DON’T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME – WE DUCK FOR METEORITES | SERENDIPITY
104. Respond: Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Etienette
105. Daily Prompt: Legacy – Smart Stunning Searching
106. The things we leave behind | Willow’s Corner
107. Legacy to leave or live | Emovere
108. Don’t You Forget About Me – Ramblings from the Swamp
109. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | imagination
110. An Unknown Legacy | Polymathically
111. Daily Prompt: Don’t You Forget About Me | Life is great
112. Don’t you forget about me | discovering anywhere
113. Everyman’s Epitaph | L5GN
114. Don’t you forget about me | Shetall says
115. Don’t You Forget About Me | hello from Sandy
116. For You – My Legacy – My Care & My Love ^_^ | Every Smile Has A Reason
117. A Gift | Active Army Wife
118. of chronicles | Anawnimiss
119. Don’t You Forget About Me | The Nameless One
120. Don’t you forget about me – Rachel’s Legacy. | veganmayniac
121. Beloved Monday #7 | The Word Trance
122. Daily Prompt: With or Without You | The Wandering Poet
123. Leave No Trail Behind | The Road Less Paved
124. This thought FREAKS me out | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”

24 thoughts on “Poem / Poetry – “Integrity’s Touch”

  1. Nice words of legacy 🙂
    Thanks for adding my link to it…. but may I know, how did you add those ?Because I too would like to have some of links like pingback on my post to other bloggers… 🙂

    • Hey there, thank you for your praise, it is very much appreciated. If you want to add links into a post that create pingbacks, you need to link to the original post. So for example, you can link to my post by pasting the following code in your post:-

      “Integrity’s Touch”

      For other links, all you have to do is copy them from elsewhere or replace the website address where my website address for the blog post is (“https://toofulltowrite.wordpress.com/2014/02/18/poem-poetry-integritys-touch/”)

      Hope this helps you out!

  2. This feels like it was written for me personally – so – thank you. It’s amazing how synchronicity works so very well – especially when least expected.
    Absolutely beautiful and brilliant. Cheers!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.